MOU's Activity Of Department of Microbiology and Microbiologist Society, India

Session 2020-2021

Department runs student activity unit named MICRANS which was inaugurated this year by online way. Event was inaugurated at the hands of Hon. Dr. A. M. Deshmukh President Microbiologist Society India and Dr. S.D. Patankar President of MSI Maharashtra state on date 27th of January 2021. On this occasion Dr. V.D. Nanoty motivated and guided students. Ms. Naseem Ali from M.Sc. II Microbiology was elected as president of MICRANS and Ms. Vaibhavi Topale of B.Sc. III was elected as Secretary for session 2020-2021.

In collaboration with Microbiologist Society India department declares best student from UG and PG category every year. This year Ms. Prjakta Kulkarni from M.Sc. II who is working as Covid warrior at District hospital Buldhana and Mr. Atul Seth from B.Sc. III were declared Best student. On 24th December 2020 College took felicitation of all Covid warriors in which ten departmental alumni participated.

Session 2021-2022

Department of Microbiology, Shri R.L.T College of Science, Akola and Microbiologist Society, India jointly organized a felicitation program for Dr. Archana Pethe (Ex-Professor and head, Shri Shivaji College, Akola), Dr. Sanyogita Deshmukh (Ex-Principal, Matoshree Vimlabai Deshmukh College, Amravati) and Dr. Anil Garode (Ex-Professor, Shri Shivaji College, Chikhli) for their immense and undying contribution in the field of Microbiology both academic and research. They also gave guest lectures focussing on importance of microbiology and recent trends in the subject. The president of the event was Dr. V.D. Nanoty (Principal, Shri R.L.T College of Science, Akola) and Dr. Arvind Deshmukh (President, Microbiologist Society, India) joined online as chief guest. Dr. Sanjeev Patankar (President, Maharashtra state MSI) and Dr. Nitin Phirke (Head, SGB Amravati University, Amravati) were also present for the event. From Shri R.L.T College of Science, Dr. V. D Nanoty (Principal, Shri R.L.T College of Science, Akola), Dr. H.S. Malpani (Head, Department of Microbiology), and Ms. S.N. Gawande (Assistant professor, Department of Microbiology) along with 70 students benefitted from the lectures. About 20 faculty members from other colleges were also present for the event.

In the session 2021-22, Ms. Prajakta Kulkarni from Shri R.L.T College of Science, Akola was bestowed with 'Best student award' by MSI.

Department of Microbiology, Shri R.L.T College of Science, Akola conducts many such events in collaboration with Microbiologist Society, India for betterment of the students and staff.

- Students benefitted: 70
- Staff benefitted (Shri R.L.T College of Science, Akola): 03
- Staff benefitted (from other colleges): 20



Photo: Best student award (MSI) bestowed on Ms. Prajakta Kulkarni



Photo:- Felicitation of Dr. Archana Pethe, Dr. Sanyogita Deshmukh, Dr. Anil Garode by the hands of Dr. Aarti Dehspande Mam.



Photo: Online inauguration of students unit of Microbiology Society India